skip navigation


By STAFF, 06/18/18, 10:15AM CDT


The votes have been tallied and the 2018-2019 WDDOA Directors Council is...

This 7 member group of Club Directors was formed through a nomination and election process. WDDOA member clubs were given the opportunity to nominate potential candidates, resulting in a ballot slate of 11 individuals representing 11 different clubs with the purpose of filling 4 positions on the council.

The WDDOA Directors Council is tasked with helping shape the future of competitive soccer within WDDOA in order to create the most competitive and exciting soccer environment for players and teams. Among other things, the Directors Council will review the Requests for Consideration, provide input on league structure, formats, and Rules of Play.

Coaching Directors were asked to vote for whom among their peers they felt best served to accomplish this task.  Voting concluded Friday, June 15th at 4:00 pm and we are proud to announce the election results.

We would like to thank Tim Chestney for his service in 2016-2017 and Allen Fincher for his service in the 2016-2018 seasonal years and those of you who participated in this election as well as extend our congratulations to the newly elected WDDOA Directors Council members. Your Directors Council is comprised of the following 7 members:

Ben Crawley       Steve Jennings      Andy McClelland      Brian Monaghan 

Dennis Bryan          Manuel Buentello          Jennifer Carr